One Year Anniversary

Today marks one year since I successfully defended my thesis for the completion of my master’s degree.

Between its bound covers, Fortune Days holds nine years of musing, eighteen months of writing, five drafts, and at least nine major revisions. With the invaluable help and encouragement of my committee, my good friends, and family, all of these ingredients became a book.

Since then, it’s taken a few more revisions, dressed in its Sunday best, and gone out into the world to find an agent. It’s a long road, but I’m still hoping for good news! For now, I’ll continue to wait and compulsively refresh my email.

Happy anniversary, Fortune Days!

IMG_0387

Curious about the book? You can read about it here.

3 thoughts on “One Year Anniversary

What Do You Think?

